Leaf It In

I’m sure that many of my regular readers will know by now that I spend a lot of time in my garden. A great deal of my photographic work is done there, primarily because there is a plethora of flora and fauna at which I may freely point my lens. 

The other day, I was sitting on the step which leads from my patio and on to the garden proper, when I noticed an oak leaf. The leaf had a hole in it, one perhaps chewed by some hungry caterpillar. Through the hole, I could see the white gravel which forms a semi-circle below the step, and I wondered whether I could get a shot of the gravel through the hole. I picked up the leaf, and holding both it and my camera as steady as I could, I took the shot. I was really happy with how it turned out, the hole in the leaf acting as a frame for the gravel. 

IMG_20160813_174602 (1)

seal

4 thoughts on “Leaf It In

Get in touch

